Winter magic

Experience winter in Giessbach

From November to March, the Grandhotel Giessbach opens its doors from Friday to Sunday for individual guests and various events. For exclusive events, the hotel and the restaurant remain closed for guests who are not participating in the event.

Again and again the question came up during the summer season months how the Grandhotel Giessbach feels in winter. Now is the opportunity to find out for yourself. Away from conventional luxury and the hustle and bustle of everyday life, towards unspoiled nature and soothing tranquility.

After an invigorating walk in the park, read your favorite book by the fireplace while enjoying a hot cup of tea or a matching glass of wine. In the evening, our restaurant team will spoil you in the historic rooms with loving creations and lots of regional culinary delights from the famous Giessbach cuisine.

From November to March our hotel from the Belle Epoque period opens its doors on request also during the week for banquets, seminars and celebrations of all kinds. Celebrate your very own occasion in the "fairy tale castle" and winter enchanted nature park.

Arrive - Immerse – Relax

We look forward to seeing you!

General information


Opening hours:
Hotel
from November 2021 to March 2022 , Open Friday to Sunday

Book your favourite room

Exceptions:
For exclusive use and events, the hotel can also be rented during the week.



Opening hours: Restaurant- & Bar

from November 2021 to March 2022, the hotel, the restaurant and bar will be open every weekend from Friday to Sunday.
Please call us in advance to reserve a table, as on certain weekends when the hotel is exclusively rented out for a closed party, access is denied to the public.





Reservation:

required
(+41 33 952 25 25)



Company holidays:

19.12.21 - 16.01.22

Dogs:
Dogs are not allowed in the park restaurant Les Cascades, in the restaurant Le Tapis Rouge or in the breakfast room. You are welcome to leave your dog with our team at reception. Dogs are welcome in the lobby, hotel bar and on the bar terrace. If available also in the Salon Davinet.

Contact

Grandhotel Giessbach
CH-3855 Brienz
T +41 (0)33 952 25 25
F +41 (0)33 952 25 30

grandhotel@giessbach.ch
www.giessbach.ch

Subscribe to newsletter

La magie de l'hiver

Vivre Giessbach en hiver plutôt qu’en été… cela vous tente ?

Du vendredi au dimanche entre novembre et mars, des personnes privées qui souhaitent organiser des événements les plus divers qui soient sont les bienvenues au Grandhôtel Giessbach ! S’il s’agit de grands événements exclusifs, l’hôtel et le restaurant sont fermés aux personnes qui ne prennent pas part à l’événement.

La question s’est posée à plusieurs reprises pendant la saison estivale : comment se sent-on au Grandhôtel Giessbach en hiver ? L’occasion se présente de le découvrir par soi-même. Loin du luxe traditionnel et de la fébrilité du quotidien, faites l’expérience d’une nature intacte et d’une quiétude apaisante.

Après une promenade vivifiante dans le parc, lisez votre livre préféré au coin du feu et savourez une tasse de thé chaud ou du vin selon votre envie. Le soir, dans les pièces historiques du bâtiment, notre équipe du restaurant vous fera apprécier de succulentes créations et de nombreuses saveurs régionales mitonnées par la cuisine de Giessbach, réputée.

De novembre à mars, notre hôtel datant de la Belle Époque ouvre aussi ses portes sur demande pendant la semaine pour des banquets, des séminaires et des fêtes de tout genre. Venez célébrer votre événement personnel dans ce « château de contes de fée » au milieu de son parc naturel métamorphosé par l’hiver.

Arriver – s’immerger – se détendre

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir!


Informations générales


Heures d'ouverture: Hôtel De novembre 2021 à mars 2022, ouvert du vendredi au dimanche.

Réservez votre chambre préférée ici

Exceptions:
Pour les vacances d'entreprise et l'usage exclusif, l'hôtel et les restaurants restent fermés pour tous les clients qui ne participent pas à l'événement.



Heures d'ouverture: Restaurant & Bar
De novembre 2021 à mars 2022, l'hôtel ainsi que le restaurant et le bar seront ouverts tous les week-ends du vendredi au dimanche.

Veuillez nous appeler à l'avance pour réserver une table, car certains week-ends, lorsque l'hôtel est loué exclusivement pour une fête fermée, l'accès est interdit au public.


Reservation:

Très nécessaire
(+41 33 952 25 25)



Vacances d'entreprise:

19.12.21 - 16.01.22

Les chiens:
Les chiens ne sont pas admis dans le restaurant du parc Les Cascades, dans le restaurant Le Tapis Rouge et dans la salle de petit-déjeuner. Vous pouvez confier votre compagnon à quatre pattes à notre équipe à la réception. Les chiens sont les bienvenus dans le hall, au bar de l'hôtel et sur la terrasse du bar. Si disponible, également dans le Salon Davinet.

Contact

Grandhotel Giessbach
CH-3855 Brienz
T +41 (0)33 952 25 25
F +41 (0)33 952 25 30

grandhotel@giessbach.ch
www.giessbach.ch

S'inscrire à la newsletter