gutschein giessbach giessbach

“Take a rest. Let go. Re-energize”

Grandhotel Giessbach

Welcome to the Grandhotel Giessbach. A hotel steeped in history, a place of peace and vitality. A place to breathe freely, to enjoy the gifts of life, to re-energize. Architecture, nature, respite for the senses and spirit; indulgence for body and soul. A gift of nature and of time that has withstood the years, a place of joy and peace that transcends time.

Rooms & Suites

All 74 rooms and suites have their own individual style and character, forming an establishment that is alive with charisma. Each room is indeed a room full of history. Furnished with period objects from the time the hotel was founded, they are jewels of discovery and wonder. From spacious suites to double rooms, all of the rooms offer a journey through history, where time seems to stand still.

Waterfall

The Giessbach Falls: roaring, chattering, and different every day. Illuminated by night, mystical by day, they are the heart of our surroundings and the source of their power. A walk beneath it, feeling and absorbing its power, is a nature experience beyond compare.

Natural swimming pool

Our chemical-free pool promises unadulterated natural indulgence. With its breathtaking views in the midst of our neatly landscaped gardens, this pool is the perfect spot to cool off, take a plunge, and relax, whether it be after a hike, before breakfast, or simply because you feel like it.

Flora and fauna

Our herb garden, rare varieties of hydrangea thriving in the shade of the hotel, fruits and vegetables from ProSpecieRara, beehives that provide honey for our delicious breakfasts ... our intelligently designed biosphere and the wide variety of animals and plants found in the surrounding area offer many unforgettable moments.

We live by the motto “from garden to plate": Most of the products we use in our restaurants come directly from our own gardens.

giessbach

« Faire une pause, lâcher prise, se ressourcer »

Le Grandhotel Giessbach

Bienvenue au Grandhotel Giessbach, un hôtel avec une histoire, un lieu de calme et de détente, fait pour vivre l’instant présent et se ressourcer. Un lieu qui conjugue architecture et nature, un voyage pour les yeux et l’esprit, source de bien-être pour le corps et l’âme. Un présent de la nature et du temps, qui a traversé les époques et qui, en ce « lieu de félicité et de joie » (Vera Weber), a développé une atmosphère d’éternité.

Les chambres et les suites

Les soixante-quatorze chambres et suites personnalisées contribuent à cette atmosphère distinctive de l’hôtel. En effet, chaque chambre, aménagée avec des meubles d’époque (celle de la construction de l’hôtel), est un lieu chargé d’histoire qui ravit et transporte le visiteur. De la suite spacieuse à la chambre double, chacune des chambres offre un voyage à travers l’histoire, où le temps semble suspendu.

Les cascades

Passant du doux clapotis au grondement déchaîné, les cascades du Giessbach présentent un visage changeant. Illuminées la nuit, d’inspiration mystique le jour, elles sont le cœur et la source énergétique du domaine. Passer en dessous à pied, ressentir et respirer leur puissance est une expérience naturelle exceptionnelle.

La piscine naturelle

Notre piscine est une piscine naturelle. Exempte de tout produit chimique, c’est un lieu où bien-être rime avec nature. Après une randonnée, avant le petit-déjeuner ou au gré de vos envies, ce bassin doté d’une vue imprenable au milieu de jardins soigneusement entretenus vous invite à vous rafraîchir, piquer une tête ou profiter d’un moment de détente.

Faune et flore

Notre jardin d’aromatiques, les variétés rares d’hortensias qui s’épanouissent à l’ombre de l’hôtel, les fruits et légumes de ProSpecieRara, les ruches qui fournissent le délicieux miel du petit-déjeuner, tout cela constitue un biotope et un environnement savamment conçu ainsi qu’une grande diversité de faune et de flore.

Nous vivons « du jardin à la table » : la majorité des produits que nous utilisons dans nos restaurants provient directement de nos cultures.